Call of Duty World League Begins Today

The eGaming scene has been growing for a few years now, and with our favourite hobby now becoming a spectator sport it’s great to see people from around the world coming together as friends to shoot each other in the face.

The Call Of Duty World League (Pro Division) begins today and will see 10 teams from Europe alone, competing to win the coveted title with Black Ops III of course taking the center stage for the qualifying event and throughout the competition.

Presented by PlayStation, the teams will battle it out online every Tuesday and Wednesday as a part of the CWL Pro League competition, and will be streamed live to the fans to keep up with events. Top teams in each region (Europe / North America / Australia & New Zealand) will then face off in a regional LAN as part of the stage 1 finals, which begin in March.

This is the inaugural season for CWL and we’re interested to see how it goes, but with these top teams (see the full list below) going head to head we’re sure to see some sparks fly, some tempers raised, and very possibly some tears before the end of the competition. To tune in, take a look over the match kick off times below and then head here to catch the live stream

Tuesday 12th January: 3pm GMT
Wednesday 13th January: 3pm GMT

North America
Tuesday 12th January: 11pm GMT
Wednesday 13th January: 11pm GMT

Australia & New Zealand
Tuesday 12th January: 7am GMT
Wednesday 13th January: 7am GMT

With the first match only hours away, and as ever we’ll try and keep you up to date as the tournament progresses. check out the full list of competing teams below and as ever, let us know if you have any thoughts in the comments section

Epsilon eSports:
1.       Rhys “Rated” Price
2.       Joe “Joee” Pinnington
3.       Thomas “Moose” Handley
4.       Joshua “Watson” Watson

exceL eSports:
1.       Zach “Zed” Denyer
2.       Shea “Qwiker” Sweeney
3.       Nick “Nolson” Nolson
4.       Brian “Braaain” Fairlamb

Giants Gaming:
1.       Antonio “TojoR” Jorda Martin
2.       Zhivko “EupHo” Dimitrov
3.       Carlos “Lgend” Pereiras Ortega
4.       Jorge “Methodz” Gabriel Bancells

1.       Tom “Tommey” Trewren
2.       Jordan “Jurd” Crowley
3.       Dylan “MadCat” Daly
4.       Callum “Swanny” Swan

TCM Gaming:
1.       Niall “Niall” Sunderland
2.       Shane “ShAnE” McKerral
3.       Guy “Bran” Branley
4.       Deleo “Zerg” Devitt

PuLse Gaming:
1.       Thomas “AzoX” Albanese
2.       Maxime “Ag0nie” Di Falco
3.       Jason “JayZ” Faille
4.       Quentin “Vezioking” Seury

1.       Joshua-Lee “Josh” Sheppard
2.       Benjamin “Bance” Bance
3.       James “Dominate” Batz
4.       Jordan “Reedy” Reed

Team Infused:
1.       Mark “MarkyB” Bryceland
2.       David “Urban” Marsh
3.       Adam “Peatie” Peate
4.       Trei “Zer0” Morris

Team Spartan:
1.       Julien “ZylewR” Louis
2.       Jonathan “Getsom” Sousa
3.       Arthur “Zayrox” Chabas
4.       Cedric “Tonyjs” Ruault

Team Vitality:
1.       Kevin “BroKeN” Georges
2.       Corentin “Gotaga” Houssein
3.       Clément “Rskn” Hattée
4.       Wailers “Wailers” Locart

North America

compLexity Gaming:
1.       Anthony “NameLeSs” Wheeler
2.       Christopher “Parasite” Duarte
3.       Marcus “MiRx” Carter
4.       Richard “Ricky” Stacy

Counter Logic Gaming:
1.       Anthony “Methodz” Zinni
2.       Mikhail “Blfire” Glushenok
3.       Tyler “Felony” Johnson
4.       Aaron “CMPLX” Vetelino

Dream Team:
1.       Steven “Diabolic” Rivero
2.       Martin “Chino” Chino
3.       Nick “Happy” Suda
4.       Troy “Sender” Michaels

FaZe Clan:
1.       James “Clayster” Eubanks
2.       Thomas “ZooMaa” Paparatto
3.       Dillon “Attach” Price
4.       Ian “Enable” Wyatt

H2K Gaming:
1.       Damod “FEARS” Abney
2.       Phillip “PHiZZURP” Klemenov
3.       Tyree D’Neko “Legal” Glover
4.       Andres “Lacefield” Lacefield

Luminosity Gaming:
1.       Chris “Replays” Crowder
2.       Michael “SpaceLy” Schmale
3.       Johnathan “John” Perez
4.       Renato “Saints” Forza

OpTic Gaming:
1.       Seth “Scump” Abner
2.       Ian “Crimsix” Porter
3.       Matt “FormaL” Piper
4.       Damon “Karma” Barlow

Question Mark:
1.       Jordan “ProoFy” Cannon
2.       Coleman “ColeChan” Chancey
3.       Jonathan “Pacman” Tucker
4.       Jamal “Wheats” Lee

Rise Nation:
1.       Daniel “Loony” Loza
2.       Samuel “Octane” Larew
3.       Nick “Classic” DiCostanzo
4.       Josiah “Slacked” Berry

Team eLevate:
1.       Ulysses “AquA” Silva
2.       Brice “Faccento” Faccento
3.       Remington “Remy” Ihringer
4.       Jared “Nagafen” Harrell

Team EnVyUs:
1.       Jordan “JKap” Kaplan
2.       Patrick “ACHES” Price
3.       Austin “SlasheR” Liddicoat
4.       Tyler “TeePee” Polchow

Team Kaliber:
1.       Brandon “Sharp” Rodgers
2.       Dylan “Theory” McGee
3.       Jeremy “Neslo” Olsen
4.       Jevon “Goonjar” Gooljar

Australia/New Zealand
The Chiefs:
1.       Jake “Hopey” Hope
2.       Dean “Dean” Beldzinski
3.       Mitchell “Vqnishhh” Dame
4.       Jack “Rival” Prendergast

Apotheon Esports:
1.       Adam “DizmuLL” Briers
2.       Nathan “Carry” Hampton
3.       Cody “Excite” Rugolo
4.       Jackson “Spaydz” Spadaro

1.       Mitchell “BuZZO” Mader
2.       Conrad “Shockz” Rymarek
3.       Lincoln “Fighta” Ferguson
4.       Denholm “Denz” Taylor

1.       Kyle “Vilesyder” Colyer
2.       Daniel “Claw” Taylor
3.       Justin “Fergz” Ferguson
4.       James “Macka” Mckenzie

1.       Steven “Azzi” Azzi
2.       Daniel “Nvs” Svircic
3.       Kainen “Swiftazor” Kini
4.       Giancarlo “Nimble” Vagnini

1.       Mathew “Glodek” Glodek
2.       John “H220k” Neary
3.       Kayla “Squizzy” Squires
4.       Mitchell “Tupacah” Fievez

Tainted Minds:
1.       Hayden “Damage” Handakas
2.       Billie-Jake “Chilean” Parrra
3.       Jacob “Fate” Fitzpatrick
4.       Reef “Eminence” Galloway

Team Immunity:
1.       Ryan “killerpi3” Wallath
2.       Guy “Guydra” Worthington
3.       Nathan “bacabec” Munro
4.       Rene “Zeuss” Corporaal

Facebook Comments

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.